fbpx
Exeter Northcott Theatre and Creative Cow present

A Christmas Carol

For Christmas 2015, Exeter Northcott Theatre and Creative Cow present a magical new adaptation of Charles Dickens’ much-loved Christmas classic.

Ebenezer Scrooge is a notoriously bitter old man who is determined not to let Christmas interfere with his miserly routine. But one Christmas Eve, Scrooge receives some unexpected supernatural visitors who are determined to show him the true spirit of Christmas and the error of his ways.

Creative Cow’s artistic director Amanda Knott directs an ensemble company of actors and musicians to bring you this magical, inventive, heart-warming adaptation of a festive classic, with Dickens wit and masterful storytelling at its core. Guaranteed to appeal to young and old alike, A Christmas Carol will melt even the coldest of hearts and leave all rejoicing with Christmas spirit.

Off-peak Performances:
Fri 4 Dec 7pm
Sat 5 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Mon 7 Dec 10.30am*  7pm
Tue 8 Dec 1.30pm*
Wed 9 Dec 10.30am*  1.30pm* M
Thu 10 Dec 7pm
Fri 11 Dec 7pm
Sat 12 Dec 2.30pm BSL AD  7pm
Sun 13 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Tue 15 Dec 10.30am* 1.30pm*
Wed 16 Dec 10.30am*  1.30pm*
Thu 17 Dec 10.30am*  1.30pm*
Tue 29 Dec 11am RP

* Schools’ Performance (these cannot be booked online and must be booked directly with the box office on 01392 72 63 63)

BSL – British Sign Language Interpreted Performance – Sat 12 Dec 2.30pm
AD – Audio Described Performance Sat 13 Dec 2.30pm with Touch Tour at 1.30pm
M – Meet the Cast after the show
RP – Relaxed Performance Tue 29 Dec 11am +

+ Relaxed Performances create a safe environment for those to enjoy theatre that would not normally have the opportunity to do so.  If a member of your family is on the Autistic Spectrum then this performance is designed for you to enjoy in a relaxed and welcoming environment. Download the Visual Story.

Peak Performances:
Fri 18 Dec 7pm
Sat 19 Dec 2.30pm M  7pm
Sun 20 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Tue 22 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Wed 23 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Thu 24 Dec 2.30pm  6pm
Sat 26 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Sun 27 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Mon 28 Dec 2.30pm
Tue 29 Dec 7pm
Wed 30 Dec 2.30pm  7pm
Thu 31 Dec 2.30pm
Fri 1 Jan 7pm
Sat 2 Jan 2.30pm  7pm
Sun 3 Jan 2.30pm  7pm

Videos

Watch the teaser trailer:

Watch the new A Christmas Carol trailer featuring production footage and reviews:

Reviews

Cast

Derek Frood

Ebenezer Scrooge

Ed Ferrow

Bob Cratchit/Jacob Marley

Katherine Senior

Mrs. Cratchit/Mrs Fezziwig/ Fanny/ Belle

Séan Aydon

Ghost of Christmas Past/Peter

Darren Lake

Ghost of Christmas Present/ Old Joe/ Fezziwig

John Dunlop

Tiny Tim

George Jennings

Young Scrooge/Fred

Jamie Huddlestone

Musician and Composer

Creative Team

Adapted by

Katherine Senior

Director

Amanda Knott

Production Manager

Matthew Parish

Lighting Designer

Dominic Jeffery

Costume Designer

Jessica Zammit

Stage Manager

Helen Williams

Event Info

Tickets

Off-peak Ticket Prices:
A £20 B £18 C £16 D £12
Off-peak Family Tickets:
A £51 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £17 each
B £45 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £15 each
C £39 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £13 each
D £27 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £9 each

Peak Ticket Prices:
A £28 B £25 C £18 D £14
Peak Family Tickets:
A £75 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £25 each
B £66 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £22 each
C £45 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £15 each
D £33 for 3 + up to 3 more tickets £11 each

Schools: £10 for groups 10+
Schools Early Bird:
£9 if booked and paid for by 30 Sept 2015

All transactions are subject to a £2 booking fee.

*Please note strobe lighting is used in this performance.

 

Age

7yrs+

Running Time

2hrs book now